Our shared presence after the quarantine and beyond the unexpected/ 10 June

/, Events/Our shared presence after the quarantine and beyond the unexpected/ 10 June

For the Hellenic Shiatsu Society community, as for most of you we presume, the last couple of months have challenged and motivated us to change and adapt to the new circumstances.

 

After going through an initial freeze-and-dissociation period, we soon bounced back with a creative appetite.

 

A couple of weeks ago, we initiated a series of online conversations amongst the HSS members, the first of which was called “Our shared presence and professional identity”.

 

This led to a redefinition of our role and purpose as the HSS Board in the most fruitful way – we realised that Connection and Communication will be our guiding force for the upcoming months.

 

In light of this, we will be organising a number of online events to bring our community together, whilst we continue our work for the future development and promotion of Shiatsu in our country.

 

In the spirit of Connection and Communication, we would like to invite you to a Pan-European online meeting with the same theme “Our shared presence and professional identity” – and more specifically around the question:

“How do we cope as Shiatsu practitioners after the COVID quarantine and beyond the unexpected?”

 

The event has been scheduled for Wednesday June 10th, 20.00 EET (18.00 BST, or 19.00 CEST).

Our quests:

Carola Beresford-Cooke co-founder of the Shiatsu College
Vladut Bulai Shiatsu practitioner  & Representative of Spain of ESF
Annie Cryar Principal Shiatsu College Hastings
Dinah John Principal Shiatsu College Norwich
Chris McAlister President of ESF.

We will be looking forward to connecting and sharing experiences with you all!

The link of Zoom invitation https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86920984713

 

On behalf of HSS,
Antigoni Tsegeli       Evaggelia Kouloglou
President                   G.Secretary

2020-06-08T14:44:08+00:00